It's my favorite time of year--no not becuase of Christmas, snow, or holiday cheer, BUT becuase it's the time of the year where I get to evaluate all my professors/T.A.s and boy did I let them have it..haha. Actually, there were only three teachers I didn't like--not on a personal level--but rather as a teacher.
One of my teachers thought he was putting on a show every class- I felt like I was at the circus, which would be fine if I didn't get tested at the end. It's like he was always talking, but never making a point. He hardly used notes--and he did the worst thing a professor can do--change the slides before I got done copying them..that's the most annoying thing anyone can do. It enrages me and causes me to compulsively whisper FUCK to myself.
Another teacher talked so fast I couldnt even understand her (nor could the rest of the class). She would make little jokes, but no one knew what she said and she would giggle at it. She also had an annoying habbit of saying "ditto" all the freaking time which was "uber" annoying. Not to mention her powerpoint slides look like they were put together by someone with mental retardation...actually that's an insult to retarded people.
My last teacher was the worst. She was way too hard of a grader given the fact that she was a horrible teacher. It's okay if you suck at teaching-but you cant be a nazi when it comes to grading if you dont even know the material. Over all though I'd have to say my teachers weren't that bad and at least this semester I didnt have anyone who looked like a Grandma.
Note of the Day: It's cold outside.
Friday, December 4, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment